Fixation – Karnchanok

This isn’t Zweig’s ‘Letter from an unknown woman’ but an obsessive passion all the same, all the more real as it is set in the world of make-believe. Btw, if you know whose pen name Karnchanok is or was, please let me know. MB

คลั่งใคร่

Fixation

 camera-heart-movieR  camera-heart-movie

กานต์ชนก

KARNCHANOK

TRANSLATOR’S KITCHEN
ภาพที่ปรากฏต่อหน้าฉันเป็นหนุ่มสาววัยรุ่นกำลังจับมือกันอย่างนุ่มนวลและหอมแก้มกันอย่างแผ่วเบา หรือจะเรียกว่า เอาจมูกไปเฉี่ยวก็ได้ ฉันมองดูไม่ถนัดนัก จะเพราะไกลก็คงไม่เชิง ถ้าพูดว่าอยู่ตรงจุดที่มุมไม่ดีน่าจะถูกกว่า The picture that appears before me is of a young man and a young woman holding hands gently and nuzzling each other’s cheeks lightly or you could say rubbing noses. I can’t see properly, not because it’s too far. It would be more correct to say that from where I stand the visual angle is bad. Apart from the technical terms pertaining to the world of movies, the text presents no difficulties of translation; hence the few notes here.
วัยรุ่นหญิงแก้มแดงด้วยเลือดฝาดและเมคอัพอ่อนๆ เธอจึงดูเปล่งปลั่ง ใครเห็นก็คงอยากหอมแก้ม ฉันมองหนุ่มสาวคู่นี้ผ่านไหล่ผู้ชายคนหนึ่ง เขายืนอยู่ข้างหน้าฉัน The young woman’s cheeks are rud- dy from her natural complexion and a light makeup, so she looks radiant. Whoever sees her would want to nuzzle her cheeks. I see this young couple over a man’s shoulders. He stands in front of me.
“เธอน่าจะรู้ มันเหมือนเดิมอีกไม่ได้ เพราะเธอไม่พยายาม เธอไม่รักฉันแล้ว นี่หรือคือสิ่งสุดท้ายก่อนที่เราจะจากกัน มาจูบฉัน มาจับมือฉัน ยิงฉันให้ตายเสียยังจะดีกว่าทำกับฉันอย่างนี้ เธอไม่เคยรักฉันเลยจนถึงวันนี้” สาววัยรุ่นตัดพ้อ ‘You should know it can’t be as before because you’re not trying. You don’t love me anymore. Is that the last thing before we part? Come and kiss me. Come and take my hand. If I died it’d be better than having this done to me. You’ve never loved me, neither before nor now,’ the young woman complains.
ใช่ เป็นฉันฉันก็คงจะบ้าตาย การจากอย่างไม่ทิ้งเยื่อเหลือใยนั่นแหละดีที่สุด ไม่ต้องมาทำเป็นดี ไม่ต้องมาจูบก่อนลา ไม่ต้องการหรอกใจดำ เอ … ฉันอินไปกับพวกเขาด้วยหรือนี่ Yes, if it were me, I’d be stark raving mad. Parting neatly of course is best. No need to act nice, no need to come and kiss goodbye, nothing from a black heart. Eh … I’m getting involved with them, aren’t I now?
“คัท!” เสียงผู้กำกับสั่ง ฉันแอบสะดุ้งเล็กน้อย เขาหันกลับมา แล้วเดินออกไปจากสตูดิโอ คาดว่าคงจะไปพักสูบบุหรี่ข้างนอก ‘Cut!’ the director orders. I inwardly start a little. He turns round then walks out of the studio. I guess he’ll take a break for a smoke outside.
ฉันอยากหาเรื่องเดินตามออกไป แต่จะไปไหน ไปสูบบุหรี่ … แต่ฉันสูบบุหรี่ไม่เป็น ไปห้องน้ำ ไปเดินเล่น เดินไปคุยกับเขาเลยตรงๆ ก็ได้ ก็ … ก็ฉันอยากอยู่ใกล้ๆเขา I’d like to find a pretext to walk out after him but where would I go? Have a fag? I don’t smoke. Go to the bathroom, go for a walk, go and talk to him directly, why not? … Well, the reason is I’d like to be close to him.
เขาชื่อคมสัน เป็นผู้กำกับหนังรักวัยรุ่นน้ำเน่า ชื่อเสียงของเขายังไม่ดังมากนัก แต่ฉันคลั่งไคล้ในตัวเขามาก ตั้งแต่แรกๆ ที่ได้เข้ามาอยู่ใกล้วงการมายา ฉันเป็นเด็กในกองถ่าย พูดอย่างนี้ดูจะตรงดี ฉันเคยทำเสื้อผ้า ทำฉากบ้าง จนปัจจุบันฉันไต่เต้ามาเป็นคอนทินิวส์ที่ต้องคอยจดรายละเอียดฉากต่อฉาก ซีนต่อซีนว่าฉากอะไรเป็นอย่างไร ใครใส่เสื้อผ้าอะไร นางเอกหวีผมเป๋ข้างไหน เก้าอี้หันหน้าเข้าหรือออก เวลามาถ่ายต่อหรือถ่ายซ่อมจะได้ไม่โดด ในหนังไทยทุนต่ำโดยทั่วไปจะเห็นได้ว่าในฉากเดียวกัน พระเอกกับผู้ร้ายต่อยกัน เดี๋ยวใส่นาฬิกา เดี๋ยวถอดนาฬิกา ไม่รู้หาเวลาถอดๆ ใส่ๆ ได้อย่างไร นี่คือสิ่งหนึ่งที่สามารถใช้คำง่ายๆ ว่า “ชุ่ย” ฉันเลยมีหน้าที่ “ไม่ชุ่ย” ให้ดีที่สุด หรือชุ่ยให้น้อยที่สุด His name is Khomsan. He directs trashy romance movies. He’s not very well known yet but I’ve had the hots for him from the moment I entered the world of illusion. I’m an assistant cam- eraman. Putting it like this makes it look straight. I used to make clothes, to make backdrops, and now I’ve made my way up to become a continuity error spotter who must remember details from one scene to the next, that is, how a given scene is, who wears what, on which side the heroine parts her hair, whether the chairs are facing one an- other or not … so that when filming the next scene or resuming filming there’s no shift or break. In generally low-bud- get Thai films we’ll see in the same scene the hero fighting a villain now wearing a watch and then not – how did he manage to find the time to take it off? This is one thing that calls for the word ‘sloppy’. So it’s my duty not to be sloppy to the utmost or to be so as little as possible. คมสัน = Smart
คมสันเป็นผู้กำกับที่ฉันรัก รักอย่างไร้เหตุผล แต่ถ้าจะถามกันจริงๆ ว่าทำไมรักเขา ฉันบอกได้เลย มันเป็นเหตุผลโง่ๆ ทุเรศๆ ว่า ฉันอยากได้ตัวเขา ฉันอยากนอนกับเขา นอนเฉยๆ ก็ได้ ขอหนึ่งคืนแล้วฉันจะไม่ขออะไรอีกแล้วในโลกนี้ Khomsan is a director I love, love without reason, but if you ask me really why I love him, I can tell you. For a stupid, pitiful reason, which is that I want him, I want to sleep with him, or even just lie down with him. Just one night and I’ll never ask anything again in this world.
เปล่า … ฉันไม่ได้อยากนอนกับผู้กำกับเพื่อจะดันตัวเองขึ้นไปเป็นนางเอก หรือเป็นตัวแสดงในหนังเรื่องต่อไปของเขา ฉันอยากนอนกับเขาเพราะอยากนอนกับเขาจริงๆ No … I don’t want to sleep with the director to push myself to become a heroine or an actress in his next film. I want to sleep with him because I truly want to sleep with him.
“ไปบอกพี่คมสันได้แล้ว ฉากต่อไปพร้อมแล้ว” เสียงหนึ่งในกองถ่ายตะโกนสั่งฉัน ดีจริง ฉันจะได้เดินออกไปพูดกับเขา ‘Go and tell Khomsan the next scene is ready,’ one voice in the shooting team shouts at me. Great. I’ll go outside and speak with him.
=
หน้าประตูสตูดิโอมีผู้ชายผมยาวเลยคอนั่งอัดบุหรี่ ควันพุ่งไปข้างหน้าถี่มาก เขาเท่มากในสายตาฉัน เซ็กซี่มากในความรู้สึกฉัน เขามีขนที่แขน มีเคราเขียวนิดๆ ที่คาง และวันนี้เขามีหนวดอย่างหนาคงเป็นเพราะเขาไม่ได้โกนมาหลายวันแล้ว In front of the door of the studio there’s a man with hair down to his shoulders who sits smoking, a billow of smoke before him. I find him very cool. He has hairs on his arms, a rather dense beard on his chin and today he sports a thick moustache – maybe because he hasn’t shaved for many days.
“คมสัน ฉันอยากนอนกับคุณ” ‘Khomsan, I want to sleep with you.’
“ผมให้คุณคืนเดียวนะ เช้าขึ้นทุกอย่างจะเป็นอดีตเหมือนไม่เคยเกิดอะไรขึ้น และคุณจะไม่เห็นผมอีก” ‘I’ll give you only one night. The next morning everything will be over as if nothing had ever happened and you won’t see me again.’
“จริงเหรอ คืนนี้เลยได้ไหม ฉันรอไม่ไหวแล้ว” ‘So you’re game? Then tonight, shall we? I can’t wait any longer.’
บ้าจริงๆ … ความรู้สึกนึกคิดของฉันทำไมถึงราคะอย่างนี้ ฉันเชื่อแล้วว่าไฟตัณหามีจริง แล้วมันก็ลนลานลามอยู่ในใจฉัน พร้อมที่จะลุกโชติช่วง ฉันถามเองตอบเอง เข้าข้างตัวเอง Crazy! Why am I lusting so much like this? I do believe there’s such a thing as lust and it’s frantically spread- ing inside my heart, ready to flare up. I ask myself questions and answer them myself, taking my own side to boot.
“ในห้องพร้อมแล้วเหรอ” เขาหันมาถามก่อนฉันจะทันเอ่ยปากพูดเสียอีก ‘It’s ready inside, is it?’ he turns to ask before I can open my mouth to say anything.
“พร้อมแล้วค่ะ คุณคมสัน” ฉันตอบอย่างสุภาพ เฉยๆ เหมือนไม่มีอะไรเกิดขึ้น เหมือนเป็นเด็กอนุบาลบริสุทธิ์ที่คิดอย่างไรก็พูดอย่างนั้น ใครหน้าไหนหรือแม้แต่เขาเองก็ไม่รู้ว่า แท้จริงผู้หญิงที่เขาพูดอยู่ด้วยนั้นสับสนซับซ้อนซ่อนเงื่อนความใคร่เอาไว้ตลอดเวลา ‘That’s right, Mr Khomsan,’ I answer politely, coolly, as if nothing is the matter, like an innocent nursery school- child who speaks the way she thinks. No one, and not even he, knows that actually the woman he’s speaking to is confused and hides her desire all the time.
=
“ซีน 6 เทค 1” คมสั่นลั่นเสียงออกมา แค่เสียงเขาดังใจฉันก็แทบละลายแล้ว ‘Scene six, tape one,’ Khomsan shouts. Just his voice almost melts my heart.
“เป็นอันว่าเราเลิกกัน พอกันทีจบทุกอย่าง ลืมให้หมด ลืมที่ผมทำดีกับคุณ นั่นมันแค่แก้เหงา พูดตรงๆ คบกันแก้เหงา ทีนี้เข้าใจหรือยัง” ‘Which means we’re parting. Enough. Everything’s finished. Forget every- thing. Forget the good things I did for you. It was only because I felt lonely. To put it bluntly, being together was a way to fight loneliness. Now do you understand?’
“คัท!” เสียงคมสันดังก้องหูฉันอีกครั้ง ‘Cut!’ Khomsan’s voice fills my ears again.
คมสันเข้าไปหาตัวแสดงและอธิบายต่างๆนานาให้ทั้งคู่มี “ฟีล” หรือที่เรียกกันว่ามีอารมณ์ร่วมในบทมากกว่านี้ เขาจับหน้านางเอกเชิดขึ้น แล้วทำท่าพระเอกให้ดูเป็นแนวทาง ทำไมนะฉันถึงไม่มีโอกาสให้เขามาจับตัวฉันบ้าง Khomsan walks over to the actors and explains various things for the couple to show ‘feeling’, to express more of a mood in the scene than this. He grabs the heroine’s face and raises it and then acts like the hero to use as a model. Why don’t I have the opportunity for him to grab me?
ฉันวาดภาพว่า ฉันจูบนิ้วเขาทีละนิ้ว นิ้วก้อย นิ้วนาง นิ้วกลาง นิ้วชี้ นิ้วโป้ง แล้วเอาลิ้นไปแตะที่นิ้วชี้ จากนั้นก็ก้มลงจูบที่เท้าของเขา แล้วขยับตัวขึ้นมากอดขาเขาไว้… I draw the scene: I kiss his fingers, one by one, little finger, ring finger, middle finger, index finger, thumb, and then touch his index finger with my tongue. After that I bend over to kiss his feet and then move up to hug him…
แค่นี้ แค่นี้ก็ได้ ให้ฉันได้ไหม แล้วเราก็นอนจับมือกัน ฉันสาบานว่าฉันจะไม่ปล้ำเขา ฉันจะนอนเฉยๆ ขอเพียงให้ฉันจับมือเขามาไว้แนบอก แนบตัว จูบเบาๆที่มือเขา แค่นั้นนะ นะ Just that – just that would be enough. Will you give me that much? And then we’ll lie down holding hands. I swear I won’t molest him. I’ll lie quietly. Let me simply take his hand and place it against my chest, against me, and softly kiss his hand. Just that. Just that, okay?
“ซีน 6 เทค 2 แอคชั่น” ‘Scene six, take two, action!’
ฉันสะดุ้งสุดตัวจนเขาหันมาเหล่เหมือนตั้งคำถามว่าทำงานภาษาอะไร ทำไมถึงตาลอยใจลอย I’m thoroughly startled, so that he turns to squint as if he’s going to ask what I think I’m doing, why I look so absent-minded.
ฉันเชื่อว่าแรงผลักในตัวเขามีมากมายเสียจนลำดับหรือบรรจงแจกแจงความคิดให้เป็นการกระทำแทบไม่ทัน เขามีความฝันที่จะเป็นผู้กำกับมือทอง ต้องการสื่องานด้วยภาพให้คนเห็น เขามีความอยากในตัณหาของการนำเสนออารมณ์หนังอย่างตั้งใจ ฉันเชื่อว่าเขาอยากทำหนังดีๆ ฉันเชื่อว่าเขาทำได้ แต่ด้วยปัจจัยที่บีบรัด ไม่ว่าจะเป็นงบประมาณในการสร้างหรือบทดีๆ เขาจึงไม่มีวันทำหนังมหากาพย์สุดยอดอภิมหาอมตะได้เหมือนฝรั่งบางคน แต่ฉันเชื่อว่าเขาสามารถทำหนังชีวิตน้ำเน่าได้ยอดเยี่ยม คนเรามันเน่าทั้งจิตใจและความคิดได้ทั้งนั้น ไม่มีใครเกิดมาแล้วคิดแต่สิ่งดีงามตลอดทุกลมหายใจ I believe there’s much impulsiveness in him, so much that he can hardly elucidate his thoughts before turning them into acts. He dreams of being a successful director, wants to do his work through the medium of images for people to see. He has a craving for presenting the moods in a film that he wants. I believe he wants to make a good film. I believe he can do it. But because of constraining factors, be it over production budget or script, there’s no way he can make an immortal film as some foreigners can. But I believe he’s capable of making a superb trashy romance movie. We’re trashy in heart and mind. There’s no one born that thinks only of beautiful hefty things with every breath.
ข้างหน้าเป็นนางเอกสาววัยรุ่นวิ่งออกมาจากฉาก พระเอกยืนงงอยู่ในแสงเงาที่สาดส่องไปเพียงครึ่งหน้า Before me is the heroine, a young woman, who leaves the scene running. The hero stands bemused, with only half of his face lit up.
สวยเหลือเกินฉากนี้ พระเอกเท่จัง – เศร้าอย่างไรก็ยังเท่ Such a beautiful scene! The hero is really cool – sad as can be and still cool.
“คัท!” ‘Cut!’
อีกครั้งที่เสียงของเขาลั่นออกมาจากปาก ฉันอยากเดินไปจุดบุหรี่ให้เขา หรือไม่ก็ไปยื่นแก้วกาแฟให้ด้วยความตั้งใจ อยากเดินไปจูบที่ปลายจมูกของเขาแล้วถามว่า “เหนื่อยไหมคะผู้กำกับ” Once again his voice comes out of his mouth. I’d like to go out and light his cigarette or else stand and offer him a cup of coffee purposefully. I’d like to walk over and kiss the tip of his nose and then ask ‘Are you tired, Director?’
ตากล้องกองถ่ายได้ชื่อว่ามีฝีมือสุดๆ แล้วเขาก็เจาะจงเลือกตากล้องคนนี้เท่านั้นมาถ่ายหนังเขา เขาต้องการรางวัล … จะเป็นรางวัลอะไรดีล่ะ … บทดีเด่น กำกับภาพดีเด่น หรือกำกับภาพยนตร์ยอดเยี่ยมแห่งปี The cameraman of the shooting team is reputed for his outstanding talent and Khomsan wanted only him to film his movie. He wants a reward … a reward for what? Best script? Best director? Or best directed picture of the year?
ถ้าเขาได้ หมายถึงฉันมีส่วนช่วยเหลือเขาใช่ไหม ฉันตั้งใจจดรายละเอียดทุกฉาก ทุกซีน เพราะฉันรักเขา ฉันจึงทำให้เขาด้วยใจรัก If he got one, it’d mean I had a part in helping him, right? I intend to note every detail of every take, of every scene, because I love him. So I do it for him out of love.
“ซีน 6 เทค 3 แอคชั่น” ‘Scene six, take three, action!’
“แต่เรายังคบเป็นเพื่อนกันได้ ถ้าให้รักแบบแต่ก่อนมันคงเป็นไปไม่ได้ ผมต้องการอิสระ ผมไม่อยากทำร้ายคุณมากกว่านี้” ‘But we can still meet as friends. Loving each other as before, that’s impossible. I need to be free. I don’t want to hurt you more than this.’
“คัท!” ‘Cut!’
“กระชากเสียงกว่านี้อีก เอาใหม่ซีน 6 เทค 3 แอคชั่น” ‘Be more incisive. Let’s redo it. Scene six, take three, action!’
คนในกองถ่ายกระแทกเสลทดังจนฉันตกใจ Someone in the shooting team claps the slate so loud I’m startled.
คมสันผิดกับผู้กำกับคนอื่น เขาบอกซีนและเทคทุกครั้งแม้จะมีเสลทจดหมายเลขแต่ละฉากไว้แล้วก็ตาม Khomsan is unlike other directors, he says each scene and each take aloud every time even though there’s a clap- board which records every scene number.
ภาพข้างหน้า คมสันมองดูพระเอกอย่างตั้งใจ บวกกับลุ้นตามบทบาท ส่วนฉันมองอิริยาบถของเขา มองคอของเขา มองแขนของเขา มองเคราของเขา ฉันอยากเอามือไปแตะหน้าเขา ลูบไล้เขาเบาๆ แล้วโอบข้างหลังเขาให้แน่นที่สุดเท่าที่เขาเคยโดนใครกอดมา The picture ahead. Khomsan looks at the hero in earnest and cheers him along. As for me I look at his posture, look at his throat, look at his arms, look at his beard. I’d like to touch his face with my hands, stroke him lightly and then hug him from the back as tightly as he ever was.
คนอย่างเขาคงไม่เคยรู้ว่าสามารถทำให้ผู้หญิงอย่างฉันระทึกและระทวยพร้อมกันได้ Someone like him may not be aware he’s able to make a woman like me excited and languid at the same time.
“ซีน 6 เทค 4 แอคชั่น” ‘Scene six, take four, action!’
“ซีน 7 เทค 1 แอคชั่น” ‘Scene seven, take one, action!’
“ซีน 7 เทค 2 แอคชั่น” ‘Scene seven, take two, action!’
“ซีน 7 เทค 3 เทค 4 เทค 5 เทค 6 เทค 7 แอคชั่น…” ‘Scene seven, take three, take four, take five, take six, take seven, action!’
นี่ฉันควบคุมตัวเองจะไม่อยู่แล้วนะ มีความต้องการจะได้เขาเป็นเจ้าของสักคืนหนึ่งเหลือเกิน ฉันใจลอยบางช่วง แต่ยังคงทำหน้าที่ไม่ให้บกพร่อง I can no longer control myself. I so very much want him to possess me for one night. At times I’m daydreaming and still do my duty without making mistakes.
“คัท!” ‘Cut!’
=
ทุกอย่างผ่อนคลายเวลารับประทานอาหารมาถึง หลายคนในกองถ่ายเดินมาพูดคุยและชื่นชมเขา อารมณ์ที่พูดนั้นประมาณว่าสอพลอและเลียบ้าง บางคนว่าเขาเจ๋งและไฟแรงสุดยอด บางคนมาเอาหัวขี้เลื่อยเป็นประกันว่าหนังเขาจะทำเงินมหาศาล ถึงขั้นพลิกวงการหนังน้ำเน่า เศร้าจิตให้ตกใจกันไปเลยก็ว่าได้ – เน่าต้องเน่าให้สนิทสะกิดใจร้องไห้ได้ทั้งโรง Everything eased up when it was time to eat. Many people in the shooting team came over to talk and praise him. The mood they spoke in denoted some fawning and flattering. Some said he was cool and so very keen, others swore on their slow-witted heads that his movie would make huge amounts of money to the point of upturning trashy film circles and you could say sad hearts would be shocked – trash must be totally trashy to shake hearts and make entire movie houses cry.
เขาเคยพูดเปรยๆ ติดตลกว่าอย่างน้อยต้องได้มาสัก 2 รางวัล He had once said jokingly it’d get at least two rewards.
ขณะที่รอจัดฉาก ฉันหามุมเงียบๆ นั่งกินข้าวในกล่องโฟม แม้รสชาติจะจืดชืดเย็นสนิท มันก็ไม่ทำให้ฉันกระทบกระเทือนจิตใจ ข้าวกองถ่ายเอาแค่พออิ่มให้ทำงานต่อได้ก็เป็นอันใช้ได้แล้ว As I waited for a scene to be set up, I sought out a quiet corner to eat out of a foam box. Even though the food was cold and tasteless, it didn’t hurt my feelings. The food of the shooting team was only meant to fill us up so we could go on working and that was good enough.
เขานั่งกินข้าวเกือบจะคนเดียว แต่ก็มีคนในกองถ่ายบางคนเดินมาเลียบ้าง ชมบ้าง แนะนำบ้าง ฉันรู้ว่าเขารู้ความคิดของคนอื่น แต่เขาจะไม่มีวันรู้ว่าฉันคิดอะไรเกี่ยวกับเขา He sat eating almost alone, but some in the shooting team came over to flatter him, praise him, make sug- gestions. I knew he knew what other people thought but there was no way he’d know what I thought of him.
ฉันอยากจะเลียเขาตั้งแต่เท้าขึ้นมา… I’d like to lick him from the feet up…
บางครั้งความอยากของคนมันเปิดเผยไม่ได้ แต่มันสามารถคิดได้ และยิ่งทำได้ยิ่งดี คิดจะทำหนัง เขาก็กำลังทำมันอยู่ Sometimes what one wants can’t be revealed, but thinking is fine and doing it is even better. Thinking of making a film, that’s what he’s doing.
แต่ฉันคิด … กับเขา ฉันไม่สามารถทำอะไรเขาได้เลย But I think … with him, I’m unable to do anything to him at all.
“เร็วเข้า ฉากสุดท้ายแล้ว รีบกิน รีบถ่าย รีบกลับ” ใครคนหนึ่งเตือนเรื่องเวลาขึ้นมา ‘Hurry up. It’s the last scene. Hurry up eating, hurry up filming, hurry up leaving.’ Someone warns about the time.
โธ่! นี่หมดฉากนี้แล้ว ฉันต้องแยกย้ายกลับแล้วหรือ อยากไปกับเขาเหลือเกิน Goodness! When this scene is over, I’ll have to hurry back, will I? I’d so much want to leave with him.
ฉันรู้สึกไม่เป็นธรรมชาติกับเขาเลย ไม่ว่าจะยิ้มจะพูดดูเกร็งไปหมด เขาไม่มีทางรู้เลยว่า ผู้หญิงคนนี้เปี่ยมไปด้วยความต้องการ I don’t feel natural with him. Whether I smile or speak it feels forced. He has no way of knowing that this woman is full of wants.
เขามุ่งมั่นในเนื้องานสูง ฉากนี้ใช้เวลาเกือบ 30 เทค นางเอกต้องยิงพระเอกด้วยความแค้นที่เขามาหลอกเจาะไข่แดง แล้วแค่ขอเป็นเพื่อน แถมบอกรักไม่ได้ด้วย He’s highly taken by the content of his work. In another almost thirty takes, the heroine must shoot the hero out of resentment for being cheated by him and then his wanting to be only friends besides telling her he can’t love her any more.
“คมสันคะ” ‘Khomsan?’
ฉันหันขวับ ผู้หญิงสูงโปร่งใบหน้าเปี่ยมไปด้วยความสุข ดวงตาของเธอยิบยับมีแววฝันดูน่ารักดี…แต่ทำไมเธอเป็นใคร เธอมาเรียกหาคมสันทำไม I turn abruptly. A tall thin woman with a face breathing happiness, her sparkling eyes dreamy and lovely … but why? Who’s she? Why is she calling Khomsan?
“แหม … ผู้กำกับตัวจริงมาวันนี้ พี่เลยอดไปกินเหล้าต่อกับผม” ‘Oh-ho! The real director’s come. So you’ll have to give up drinking with me.’
“เอาไว้วันหลัง นายได้กินเหล้าเราแน่เลย อย่างน้อยพอปิดกล้องเสร็จหรือพอเข้าโรงเกิน 30 ล้าน เอาไปเลยเต็มๆ 2 ขวด” ‘Next time. You’ll drink our booze for sure. At least when the camera’s shut down for good or with more than thirty million in entries. You’ll get two full bottles.’
“แหมพี่ … มันได้ชัวร์อยู่แล้ว แต่อย่างว่าแหละ แฟนพี่มา ไว้คราวหน้าล่อกันตอนปิดกล้องสักยกนะพี่ ผมเลี้ยงพี่เองยังไหวเลย” ‘Oh, man, that’s a shoo-in already. But as I said, your girlfriend’s come, so let it be next time, we’ll scarf down when we shut the camera, okay? Be my guest. I’ll treat you.’
“ไว้ค่อยว่ากัน” ‘We’ll talk about it later.’
ภาพระดับสายตา คมสันหันมาคุยกระหนุงกระหนิงกับผู้หญิงคนนั้น แววตาเขาคมกริบ แทบจะเฉือนเธอเป็นชิ้นๆ ได้เลย คนนี้เหรอแฟนเขา เธอโชคดีจัง แต่ฉันจะ… Picture at eye level. Khomsan turns to talk sweetly to that woman. His eyes are razor-sharp, almost slicing her to pieces. So this is his girlfriend! How lucky she is! But I…
“ฉันขอนอนกับคุณคมสันคืนหนึ่งได้ไหมคะ” ‘May I sleep with Mr Khomsan for one night, miss?’
“เชิญซิคะ คมสันว่าไงคะ อยากจะไปกับผู้หญิงคนนี้ไหม” ‘Please do. What do you say, Khomsan? Would you like to go with this woman?’
ฉันไม่กล้าคิดต่อ ผู้หญิงคนนั้นหันมายิ้มให้ฉันแล้วพูดขึ้น “เหนื่อยนะคะ ทำงานอย่างนี้นานๆ มาทีก็สนุกดี มาดูดารา ดูว่าเค้าทำกันยังไง ถ้าให้อยู่วงการนี้เหนื่อยแย่เลย” I don’t dare to think further. That woman turns to smile at me and then says, ‘How tiring! Working like this, it’s fun coming here once in a while, to look at the stars, to see how they’re doing. Staying in this circle, however, must be so tiring!’
ฉันยิ้มตอบ ฉันไม่เหนื่อยกายหรอก ใจฉันน่ะเหนื่อยเพราะมันลงลึกถึงอารมณ์อย่างปักมิดแล้ว ถอนรากถอนโคนไม่ไหว เป็นอะไรที่เหมือนมนต์สะกดหรือว่าโดนของ ทำไมถึงได้ลุ่มหลงผู้ชายของผู้หญิงคนนี้นัก I smile back. I’m not physically tired at all. It’s my mind that’s tired, it keeps probing a concealed mood. Tearing off roots and trunk is too much. It’s something like a spell or black magic. Why did I fall for that woman’s man so much?
ฉันเชื่อว่าคมสันก็ลงลึกไปทั้งใจทั้งกายกับหนังของเขา เขาคงต้องการรางวัลมาเติมเชื้อไฟให้ใจลุกโชนเพื่อจะได้มีแรงทำหนังเรื่องต่อๆไป I believe that Khomsan is body and soul deep into his film. He must want a reward to fire his fuel to have the strength to make his next film.
กองถ่ายเริ่มเก็บของสลายตัวเพื่อจะได้พบกันใหม่วันพรุ่งนี้ และมะรืนนี้จะเป็นวันสำคัญเพราะเขาจะปิดกล้อง และฉันก็จะหมดหน้าที่ลากยาวไปจนเขาตัดต่อหนังเสร็จ The team begins to gather things in order to disband and meet again tomor- row, and the day after tomorrow will be an important day because they’ll stop shooting and my duty will be over for a long time until he has finished the editing of the film.
“คมสัน นอนเยอะๆ มาเช้าๆ นะ ฉันคิดถึงคุณ ฉันอยากอยู่ใกล้ๆคุณ” ‘Khomsan, sleep a lot, come early in the morning. I miss you. I’d like to be close to you.’
ใจฉันคิด แต่ปากฉันพูดไม่ออก My mind thinks, but my mouth cannot say.
=
ถึงบ้าน… Back home…
ฉันนอนไม่หลับ นึกถึงแต่หน้าเขา ลืมนึกถึงหน้าผู้หญิงของเขา … บางทีพรุ่งนี้ฉันอาจจะขอนอนกับเขา ยังเป็นไปได้ไหม เขาจะรับฟังแล้วไล่ฉันออกจากกองถ่ายให้กลับบ้าน หรือเขาจะตอบตกลง หรือเขาจะปรึกษากับผู้หญิงของเขา หรือเขาจะยอมฉัน หรือเขาไม่เคยเห็นฉันอยู่ในสายตา… I can’t sleep, think only about his face, forget to think about his woman’s face … Maybe tomorrow I’ll ask to sleep with him. Can this still be? He will listen and then he’ll chase me out of the shooting team to go back home or he’ll agree or he’ll consult his girlfriend or he’ll accept me or I’ve never been in his eyes…
ฉันนอนนับลูกแกะ แม่แกะ พ่อแกะ แล้วนับดาวต่อ จนลุกขึ้นมาเขียนเรื่องนี้ถึงคุณ เพราะฉันคิดถึงเขา ฉันอยากได้เขา ฉันอยากจูบเขา ฉันอยากกอดเขา ฉันอยากจับมือเขาบีบเบาๆ I lie counting sheep, entire families of sheep, and then counting stars until I get up to write this story to you be- cause I miss him. I’d like to have him. I’d like to kiss him. I’d like to hug him. I’d like to take his hand and press it lightly.
“ผมจะนอนกับคุณ เสร็จแล้วผมจะยิงคุณทิ้ง” ‘I’ll sleep with you and then I’ll shoot you dead.’
ฉันตอบตกลง Agreed.
=

‘Khlang Khrai’ in Chor Karrakeit 36, 1998

=

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Fixation – Karnchanok

  1. carbon black 18 June 2014 at 5:53 pm Reply

    Thank, sir.

Leave a Reply

